User & Resource Management

Invite New Users to Your Account

As an Account Owner or Project Manager, you can give new users access to join your account by sending them an invitation by email.

This article will walk you through the following

  1. How to Send a New Invitation
  2. How to Register with Smartling via the Email Notification
  3. How to Manage Invitations

Send a New Invitation (New Experience)

  1. Go to Account SettingsTeam > People.
  2. Click Add User.
  3. Click on the role you wish to grant the new user. 
    • If you choose Project Manager or Requester, select one or more projects to which you wish to grant the new user access.
  4. Enter the new user's email.
  5. Click Confirm to invite the new user or Cancel to exit.

If you choose Translation Resource Manager or Translation Resource, you must immediately assign them their languages and workflow tasks, or else they will not receive an email invite.

Send a New Invitation (Classic)

  1. Go to Team > People.
  2. Click Add User.
  3. Click on the role you wish to grant the new user. If you choose Project Manager or Requester, select one or more projects to which you wish to grant the new user access.
  4. Enter the new user's email.
  5. Click Confirm to invite the new user or Cancel to exit.

If you choose Translation Resource Manager or Translation Resource, you must immediately assign those resource workflow tasks, or else they will not receive an email invite.

Register with Smartling via the Email Notification

To ensure the new user can activate their Smartling account, make sure and notify the recipient, so they are aware to check for the following email:

Screenshot_2020-10-12_at_17.22.11.png

  • Simply click the link to open the registration screen.
  • Complete all fields and create a password (including an upper case, lower case, number and special character)
  • Click Register. The Smartling Account Dashboard appears.

As this is from a "noreply" email address, ensure to check Spam and make noreply@smartling.com a safe sender to your mailbox.

Manage Invitations

You will know if the user has not yet activated their account if their user tile details "User Invited". This will update to the user's name once they have completed registration.

  • Click Resend Invite to re-deliver an email invitation to the new user.
  • Click Cancel Invite to remove it from your account and prevent any delivered invitations from being used.
  • Learn how to change a user's role here.

Was this article helpful?