Translation Workflow

Change a Default Workflow

Default workflows allow you to set a workflow for each locale that is most commonly used for those translations. When strings are authorized, content is assigned to each language's default workflow.

You can always update which workflow a content will be translated in before you authorize the Job or even after you authorize the Job. Having a relevant default workflow keeps these manual changes to a minimum. 

As an Account Owner or Project Manager, you can customize the default workflow for each language assigned to a project.

To change the Default Workflow for a language:

  1. Go to a project
  2. Click the gear icon > select Project Settings.
  3. On the left side, click Languages to enter the Language Configuration
  4. Click the hyperlinked workflow name under the Default Workflow column
  5. In the dialog that appears, select a new default workflow from the dropdown

Change Your Default Workflow (Classic)

To set your default workflow:

  1. Go to Projects (select a project) > Project Settings > Translation Workflow.
  2. Select the Default Workflows tab near the top right of the page.
  3. Select the default workflow from the drop down for each language listed.

When adding a new language to a project, you can set the default workflow for the new language at the time it is added.

Was this article helpful?