The CAT Tool automatically backs up your translations in the local browser of your device as you type. Even if you lose internet connection or close your browser, they will remain available on your browser until you're ready to save them.
Drafts are stored automatically on your browser and will not appear on another user's.
Draft translations can't be retained if you were browsing privately or if you clear your browser cache. Translations are saved in your browser's local storage. Therefore, if you were using one browser (Chrome) and then opened another browser (Firefox), translations in draft mode would not be retained. As well, if you were using Chrome on one computer, and opened your translations in Chrome on another computer, the translations would not be retained.