Managing the Translation Process

Saved Searches

When searching for content using a filter-set in the strings view or Jobs dashboard, you may want to save the filter-set for future use. You can now save your filter preset by clicking the Save Search button on the toolbar. You will then be prompted to name and save your search and this will appear under Saved Searches, found beneath Preset Searches.

Saved Searches are unique to the user who created them. However, the filters applied are in the URL, so you are able to share the link with another Smartling user.

To rename or delete your Saved Search, simply hover over the Saved Search and selecting the pencil icon that appears.

Screenshot_2020-10-08_at_18.13.47.png

This will open the Edit Saved Search dialog where you can edit the name and click Save, or remove the saved search by clicking Delete

Saved Searches names have a 23-character limit.

Screenshot_2020-10-27_at_18.35.29.png

Was this article helpful?