Default workflows allow you to set a workflow for each locale that is most commonly used for those translations. When strings are authorized, content is assigned to each language's default workflow.
You can always update which workflow a content will be translated in before you authorize the Job or even after you authorize the Job. Having a relevant default workflow keeps these manual changes to a minimum.
When adding a new language to a project, you can set the default workflow for the new language at the time it is added.
As an Account Owner or Project Manager, you can customize the default workflow for each language assigned to a project.
Update a Default Workflow
To change the default workflow for a language:
Go to a project
Click the Settings tab
On the left side, click Languages to enter the Language Configuration
Click the hyperlinked workflow name under the Default Workflow column
Select a new default workflow from the dropdown
Click Save
Bulk-Update a Default Workflow
To change the default workflow for multiple languages:
Go to a project
Click the Settings tab
On the left side, click Languages to enter the Language Configuration
Use the checkbox on the left to select the languages you want to update
The first checkbox selects all languages on the page
Click Actions > Change Default Workflow
Select a new default workflow from the dropdown
Click Save
Tip: Any languages not already associated with the workflow will be added to it automatically.
Note: This will take effect on any new content that is authorized for translation. It will not impact strings that are already in progress. If strings are in progress in a workflow that they no longer should be, ensure to change their workflow from the Strings View.
