Skip to main content

Archiving a Glossary

You can archive an entire Glossary that is no longer in use. Archived Glossaries will no longer be a part of any Linguistic Package and cannot be used in any translations.
​
​

Selecting a Replacement Glossary

If you would like to archive a Glossary which is currently in use by a Linguistic Package, you will need to specify a replacement Glossary from a list of your active Glossaries.

mceclip1.png

Each Linguistic Package must have at least one active Glossary at all times.

Accessing archived Glossaries

Once archived, you can still view a list of all Glossaries by selecting the Show archived Glossaries checkbox from the Glossary list.

mceclip2.png

Unarchiving a Glossary

If a Glossary was archived by mistake or if an archived Glossary should be actively used again, it can be unarchived. To do so, please select the glossary and choose the option "Unarchive" from the "Actions" menu.

mceclip3.png

Once unarchived, the Glossary needs to be added to the relevant Linguistic Package to be actively used in the translation process again.

Did this answer your question?