Who can remove a user's account?
Account Owners can remove any user account.
Project Managers can remove all but Account Owner users.
Agency Account Owners can remove Translation Resource or Translation Resource Manager users registered under their agency.
Translation Resource Managers can remove Translation Resource users who they added themselves.
Considerations
Once a user's account has been removed, they will no longer be able to access the Smartling account, but their data and activity will be retained.
Removed users can be re-added at any time. When a removed user is re-added, they will show up in the Users list without any assigned user role. Ensure to add a role in order to fully reactivate their account.
Separately, users can request to have their Smartling user account fully deleted. This action cannot be performed directly by users and must be completed by a Smartling representative.
If you want to re-add a user that previously had their account deleted, contact your Smartling representative to reactivate it.
Remove a user account from the Users list
From the Users list of your Team Dashboard, you can remove a single user, or remove multiple users in bulk.
Access the Team Dashboard from Team > Users.
Select the user account(s) you wish to remove by clicking the check box next to their username(s).
From the Actions menu, click Remove Users.
Click Confirm to remove the user, or Cancel to exit. This action cannot be undone.
Remove a user account from the user details page
A single user can also be removed from within their user details page.
Access the Team Dashboard from Team > Users
Click on the username of the user you wish to remove
From their user details page, click Manage User
Select the option Remove User.
Click Confirm to remove the user, or Cancel to exit. This action cannot be undone.
