Content changes happen. Often, they happen after a translation Job is authorized and already in progress. You can add or remove content in an existing job as long as the Job is not in the closed status. Furthermore, you have options for how you can go about it, which include:
Updating the source file locally, and re-uploading the file to the Job
Creating a file with the new content, and uploading the additional file to the Job
Adding a string via the Strings View, and requesting translation in an existing Job
Adding Content
Add a File to a Job
In a project, go to the Jobs Dashboard
Use the search and filters to find the Job you want to add content to
Enter the Job by clicking the Job name
Select the Files tab to add a file
Click Add File
Drag & drop or click Select files to browse your local file storage
By default, the file will be sent for translation into the languages already in the Job. If you would like the file to be translated into other languages in the project, click Select languages and choose from a dropdown list of the remaining languages in the project
Click Confirm.
If you have already uploaded your new file to the Files tab, you will not be able to add the file to an existing job in the Jobs tab. You will have to add the content from the Strings View (Actions > Change Job).
Add a String to a Job
If you are using the Global Delivery Network and did not create your Job using the Jobs tab, you'll add additional content from the Strings View:
Go to Projects (select a project) > Strings View
Select the strings you want to add to the Job.
Click on Actions > Change Job.
Create a new Job or select an existing Job
Click Confirm to add the content to the Job, or Cancel to exit.
If you are adding unauthorized content into an existing Job, you will need to authorize the content to begin translation.
Add a Language to a Job
In a project, go to the Jobs Dashboard
Use the search and filters to find the Job you want to add content to
Enter the Job by clicking the Job name
Select the Languages tab to add a language.
Click Add Languages
Click the dropdown to select a new language, or select all remaining languages by clicking Select displayed results.
For connector projects, if you need to add a language to a job, request the asset(s) for translation in the additional language via the connector tab in the project (for hosted connectors), or initiate the translation request from your connected platform (for non-hosted connectors).
Remove Content
Remove a File or Language
In a project, go to the Jobs Dashboard
Click the name of the job for which you want to remove content.
Select the Files or Languages tab.
Click Remove. You'll be prompted to confirm your action.
Content removed from a job will be unauthorized, unless it has reached the published state.
Remove Strings
In a project, go to the Jobs Dashboard
Enter keywords to search for your Job.
Enter the Job by clicking the Job name
Click View Strings on the left side of the page within the Job Summary tile
Select the string(s) you wish to remove from the Job
Click the Actions menu and select Stop Translation
Strings will be removed from the Job and their status will be set back to Awaiting Authorization. Current translations will be removed. Published translations will not be affected.
If you remove strings that have been translated but not published, the translations will be stored in your translation memory. You can configure behavior for these translations should you reauthorize the content in the future. You cannot unauthorize published content.
If you unauthorize strings that were translated and saved, but not submitted, you may be liable for the translation cost.
