Translation Workflow

Delete a Workflow

This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.

Delete a Workflow (New Experience)

When deleting a workflow, all unpublished content in the workflow will be unauthorized. Please make sure that you address any unpublished content first.

  1. In a project, click the gear icon and select Project Settings.
  2. Click Workflows.
  3. Next to the name of the workflow, click the gear icon and select Delete Workflow.
  4. Click Confirm.

 

Delete a Workflow (Classic)

You can delete a workflow if the following criteria have been met:

  • It is not the first workflow listed in a project, and it is not configured as a default workflow
  • No strings are in progress in the workflow (in any project, language, or state (i.e. active or inactive))
  • No resources are assigned to any of the workflow steps
  • All steps except "Translation" have been deleted from the workflow
  • If a workflow step uses copy-source-to-target method, it must be switched to human translation method
  1. Within a project, go to Project Settings > Translation Workflow.
  2. Next to the workflow you wish to delete, click Delete.
  3. Click Confirm to delete the workflow or Cancel to exit.

Only Account Owners can delete an Account Level workflow.

Submit a help ticket if you encounter difficulty deleting a workflow.

Was this article helpful?