Cancel a Job
This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.
You can cancel a job in the event that it's no longer needed.
To cancel a job:
- Go to Projects (select a project) > Content > Jobs.
- Find the job you wish to cancel by using any of the filtering and search options.
- Under the Actions column, click the more icon and select Cancel.
Once a Job is cancelled, the strings will be un-authorized, unless it has reached the published state. Once a job has been canceled, it is not possible to modify it.
To find a job that has been canceled, check the Canceled filter option at the top of the Jobs page.
Translations that were saved but not published before a Job was cancelled will be stored in your translation memory. You can configure behavior for these translations should you re-authorize the content in the future.
If you cancel a job, you may be liable for the translation cost incurred for content that was worked on before the job was cancelled.