Projects

Archive a Project

This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.

In Smartling, you can archive a project that's no longer needed or in use. This will remove it from the dashboard, and will prevent Translators from going into this project. An archived project is not permanently deleted and can be unarchived at any time.

Any strings that are currently in translation will remain in translation when unarchiving the project. All completed translations will be saved in the translation memory and can continue to be leveraged. To configure a new project to leverage translations that are in an archived project, see Configure Translation Memory Leverage.

Archive a Project

  1. Click the Smartling logo to go to the Account Dashboard.
  2. Find the project you wish to disable, and in the Actions column, click Archive Project to disable the project.

Screen_Shot_2017-12-15_at_3.43.10_PM.png

  1. Confirm your selection.

Re-Enable an Archived Project

  1. Click the Smartling logo to go to the Account Dashboard.
  2. Click Settings and enable Always display archived projects.
  3. Click Save.
  4. Find the project you wish to disable, and in the Actions column, click Unarchive Project to re-enable the project.

Screen_Shot_2017-12-15_at_3.43.14_PM.png

Was this article helpful?