Delete a Glossary
This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.
Delete a Glossary (New Experience)
- Go to Account Settings > Linguistic Assets.
- Under Assets, click Glossaries.
- Next to the glossary to delete, click the trash can icon.
You can only delete a glossary once it has been removed from all linguistic packages.
Delete a Glossary (Classic)
- Go to Assets > Glossaries.
- From the glossary page, you can delete a glossary by clicking the trash can. Glossaries can only be deleted once they have been removed from all linguistic packages.