Managing Translation Projects

Add or Remove Content From an Existing Job

This article is for Account Owners and Project Managers.

You can add or remove content in an existing job as long as the job is not in the Closed status. If content is already contained in a job, you will be prompted to remove the content from the current job before moving it into a new job.

Add Content

Add a File or Language

  1. Go to Projects (select a project) > Content > Jobs.
  2. Click the name of the job for which you want to add a file or language. 
  3. Select the Files tab to add a file. Select the Languages tab to add a language.
  4. Click Add Files or Add Languages depending on what you want to add.
    • Files: Drag & drop or browse for your file then click Confirm. By default, the file will be added to the job for all languages currently in the job. If you only want to add the file to the job for one or more specific languages, click Select languages before confirming.
    • Languages: Click the dropdown to select a new language or select all remaining languages by clicking Select All.

If you have already uploaded your new file to the Files tab, you will not be able to add the file to an existing job in the Jobs tab. You will have to add the content from the "List View" (Content > Translations).

Add Individual Strings

If you are using the Global Delivery Network and did not create your job using the Jobs tab, you'll add additional content from the List View:

  1. Go to Projects (select a project) > Content > Translations
  2. Select the strings you want to add to the job by using the checkbox
  3. Click on Actions > Add/Move to Job
  4. If you're adding strings already contained in another job, click the Move to selected job checkbox
  5. Click Add to add your content or Cancel to exit.

If you are adding un-authorized content into an existing job, you will need to authorize the content to begin translation.

Remove Content

Remove a File or Language

  1. Go to Projects (select a project) > Content > Jobs.
  2. Click the name of the job for which you want to remove content.
  3. Select the Files or Languages tab.
  4. Click Remove. You'll be prompted to confirm your action.

Content removed from a job will be un-authorized, unless it has reached the published state.

Remove Strings

  1. Go to Projects (select a project) > Content > Translations.
  2. Enter keywords to search for your job.
  3. Click the checkbox(es) of the string(s) you wish to remove from the job.
  4. Click the Actions menu and select Jobs > Remove From Job.

Strings removed from a Job via the Translations tab will not be un-authorized.

If you remove strings that have been translated but not published, the translations will be stored in your translation memory. You can configure behavior for these translations should you re-authorize the content in the future. You cannot uauthorize published content.

If you unauthorize strings that were translated and saved, but not submitted, you may be liable for the translation cost.

 

Was this article helpful?